Dreams still hang on !!!

My armour is broken,
and bullets are gone,
but somewhere inside,
dreams still hang on,

I fought with all might,
in this long drawn battle,
and I am still the one,
holding on the castle,

Enemy were many many,
coming in all the form,
and I vowed to withstand,
that incoming hailstorm,

There lies the cavalry,
with no life and no soul,
it seems as if the enemy,
succeded in getting its goal,

Holding on to deary dreams,
now seems a futile attempt,
I should now let them go,
and save myself some contempt,

On these damn dreams,
now I wanna quit,
but dreams are adamant
and they still persist !!!

Leave a Reply

