Wherever the winds shall take !!!

I picked up the anchor,
and rigged up the sails,
I started to move forward,
leaving behind long trails,

There aint no plans,
and I have no charts,
but I still keep going,
covering parts by parts,

I see the polestar,
as it rises high,
and I follow it,
as it moves in sky,

I see the deep sea,
that lies beneath me,
and I see my big ship,
which brings me the glee,

I see the winds,
going west south west,
I sense monsson,
and starts to act,

I thank Thou, king Neptune,
for the voyage I am to make
I am gonna be going,
wherever the winds shall take !!!

Leave a Reply

