Old jetty and Me !!!

Sitting on that old jetty ,
facing the gentle breeze,
I look at those waves and,
umpteen mangroves trees,

The wind makes me realise,
the times which are gone,
how I used to sit on jetty,
till there comes a dawn,

How this jetty was,
once my only school,
sitting there I learned,
how to use life`s tool,

All the classes which,
I had readily bunked,
for want of sitting on jetty,
which now lies defunct,

Setting sun told me,
nothing lasts long,
everyone has to go back,
to where they belong,

I also saw some fishermen,
going out to deep ocean,
with hopes of catching fish,
they set the boat in motion,

Out there in deep sea,
there are many many fish,
but fisherman cant catch,
if he only sits and wish,

All good things in,
this world are in rife,
but we only get what,
we work for in life !!!

Leave a Reply

