…And I call Her Grandmother !!!

To me She has been good and fair,
With Her loving kindness and care,
The kindness made me a joint heir,
In all good things to have a share,

I was ready to make a plunder,
But She would not have me go under,
She who spoke in light and thunder,
Saved me from that great blunder,

Her patience still amazes me,
With grace larger than the sea,
Daily She filled me with joy and glee,
That’s She who died on Calvary’s tree,

My allegiance to her is forever,
She alone gave that which I gather, ,
One who gave me peace and laughter,
And I call Her Grandmother !!!

Leave a Reply

